Uh-oh… Wall Sighting.

29 Jul

Needed to take a minute to swing by and share my recent, MINOR, possible set back. My wall.

Translation: skipped the gym yesterday, made far too many excuses as to why, drank a few too many adult beverages last night, almost couldn’t peel myself off the couch today….

but…

TO THE GYM I WENT! I forced myself. I gave myself a pep talk. The bf gave his support. I thought about the regret I would feel if I didn’t go. So I peeled myself off the couch, tore myself away from watching episodes of The Newsroom (if you have HBO, you MUST watch this amazing show!!), and headed to the gym.

I spent 40 minutes on cardio (elliptical, treadmill, then bike) then rocked the heck out of my abs with a hardcore ab workout. And I must say, as I walked out of the gym, and into the rain, I looked up and smiled……..
……..Then I said, “Eff you wall! I scaled you. I conquered you. And the next time you pop up, I’m going to knock your a** down!”

(I get slightly potty mouthed when I’m on a roll…)

Guys, I know working out can turn into a chore and some days we just want to lay, or shop, or eat instead. But I’ll leave you with a few awesome words of wisdom I’ve gained from following some great health gurus on Instagram:

“The more you work out, the weaker his knees get.”   (For all you ladies out there that still believe in making him sweat.)

“If it is important to you, you’ll find a way. If not, you’ll find an excuse.”  (This ones kicks my butt and makes me realizes that excuses never made anyone a better person.)

“You are closer than you were yesterday.”  (enough said.)

“If you are sick of starting over, you have you to stop quitting.”  (this is my life. How many times I gave up and went back to my old ways. This reminds me that I never want to get back to the place where I feel so far off course that I’ll never find my way.)

“Suck it up. And someday you won’t have to suck it in.”  (hahha yup. This one just makes good sense)

“Sweat is fat crying.”  (Darn right it is!!! Take that fat! Need a tissue??)

I will leave you with those…. for now. Thinking about starting a weekly segment where I pop in and offer some amazing quotes to keep us going! If you know any or have any you’d like to share, comment below!! And let’s knock down our walls!!! No more excuses! 🙂 Happy Saturday fellow healthnuts. ❤

 

x0x0- kristina

2 Responses to “Uh-oh… Wall Sighting.”

  1. Lumarys Vera July 29, 2012 at 2:10 am #

    Good for you..You Go Girl!!

Leave a Reply

